Lucille's Ballarat City Flat


Gesamte Unterkunft: mietunterkunft · Gastgeber: Trudy

2 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Bett, 1 Badezimmer
Gesamte Unterkunft
Wohnung nur für dich allein.
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Eigenständiger Check-in
Checke per elektronischem Türschloss selbst ein.
Trudy ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, sehr gut bewertete Gastgeber, die alles geben, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu ermöglichen.
See note below re current bookings.

Central, spacious one-bedroom apartment. Writing retreat, getaway, explore the goldfields, attend arts, health, sporting, university or business meetings. Definitely no smoking - thanks.

Die Unterkunft
The spacious mid-century one-bedroom flat is on the first floor of a block of eight flats which look ordinary from the outside, but inside is spacious, with Tasmanian oak floors and bookshelves, large windows, lots of light and a renovated kitchen and bathroom. Book lovers feel free to read any of our great collection of philosophy, literature, poetry, psychoanalysis, early twentieth-century Australian children's literature, social geography and more! We're happy to set up a modern camp stretcher as an extra bed for a child - just let us know. Spacious lounge with a large well-worn Danish dining table which is mostly used as a desk or place to have conversations over a cup of tea, a mid-century Danish sofa to sit and listen to radio national or to music (use the radio, or plug your phone into the provided amp jack to listen to your own music or podcasts). There's no TV so you can indulge your other senses. The kitchen is large, with a trestle and two chairs for breakfasts or casual eating. All cookware, stemware, cutlery and crockery and basics (oil, spices, seasonings) are provided (we live here!), as well and a stovetop expresso. Cork mats are provided to hold hot pots – please don’t place hot pots and pans on the green formica bench tops, thanks! Otherwise, Webster's Cafe is a two-minute walk for great coffee and breakfasts (use Skip to collect takeaways). The bedroom has a medium-firm good quality double mattress (sorry not Queen size). Please feel free to use the wardrobe provided, the top three drawers of the 1940's Australian chest of drawers. A reproduction turquoise ceramic horse sits on the window sill, so you can easily identify your apartment from the ground, when you arrive - just look up! Use the colonial table for your suitcase.

Wo du schlafen wirst

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

Zugang zum See
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Kinderbücher und Spielzeug
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxidmelder

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Datum hinzufügen
Datum hinzufügen

4,84 von 5 Sternen aus 80 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben

Hier wirst du sein

Ballarat Central, Victoria, Australien

A few minutes stroll to Webster's Cafe for great coffee and breakfast or self cater with Aldi a few minutes walk in the other direction. Keep walking to the end of the street for a lap around the lake with the new sculpture garden, the botanical gardens and war memorial en route. If you are in Ballarat for meetings, the Ballarat Gallery, Business Hub, Hospitals and the Australian Catholic University are all a short walk.

Gastgeber: Trudy

Mitglied seit Februar 2012
  • 80 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
  • Superhost
  • Unterstützt
We live in an Australian Regional City just over one hour's train journey to Southern Cross Station, Melbourne, or a 90 minute drive on the Western Hwy. This is the Country of the Wathaurong Peoples of the Kulin Aboriginal Nation, named Ballaarat by the European, Chinese and other settlers during the Gold Rush era and now known as Ballarat. We love cooking vegetarian food, travelling, books, libararies, long conversations, social justice practices, film and cats. When we travel we like to catch public transport, visit local libraries, farms and wineries, and local stores because we enjoy gaining a sense of how the locals live. We got into Airbnb and couchsurfing for similar reasons after hosting visitors and seeing our town and country through their impressions. Lucille wanted me to have a 'room of my own' and I wrote my PhD thesis in this flat. We have loved living in central Ballarat with the freedom to walk to practically everything in just a few minutes! I now work as a Senior Clinician in a Mental Health and Counselling Service based mainly in Melbourne so I spend my time between Melbourne and Ballarat (reading and thinking on the VLine train). We love travelling to new places and hosting people from all over the world - we look forward to hosting you!
We live in an Australian Regional City just over one hour's train journey to Southern Cross Station, Melbourne, or a 90 minute drive on the Western Hwy. This is the Country of the…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

Let your self in with a key box, but we will be available to answer any questions or to call by to help you during your stay.

Trudy ist ein Superhost

Superhosts sind erfahrene, herausragend bewertete Gastgeber, die ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte bieten.
  • Antwortrate: 100%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest


Check-in: Nach 15:00 Uhr
Check-out: 11:00 Uhr
Eigenständiger Check-in mit Elektronisches Türschloss
Rauchen verboten
Keine Haustiere
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Kein Kohlenmonoxidmelder


Entdecke weitere Optionen in und um Ballarat Central

Weitere Unterkünfte in Ballarat Central: