Zu Inhalten springen

Sunny single room in South London

Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Shirley

Sunny single room in South London

Privatzimmer in Haus
1 Gast1 Schlafzimmer1 Bett1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
100 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Kamin
Dies ist einer der wenigen Orte in der Gegend mit dieser Besonderheit.

Der Wohnraum

Sunny single room in a Victorian house ( built in 1898), with garden in South London, zone 3, close to Brixton , Clapham and Balham.
The bed is very comfortable and has a new mattress, I provide clean towels . There are several Time Out travel guides to London in the room which you are welcome to use , hairdryer and iron available, there is also a tray with a small kettle, cup and saucer .Streatham Hill train station is 5 minutes walk, trains go to Victoria and takes 17 minutes, alternatively Balham underground station on the Northern line is a 10-15 minute walk.
Clapham Junction is 10 minutes away and from here you take the train to almost anywhere including Brighton and Hastings on the south coast.
Brixton is a 10 minute bus ride away and has lot's to offer, the Ritzy Cinema has a cafe, bar and live music, Brixton village that has lots of cafe's and independent shops.
We are a bus ride away from Chelsea ( about 20/25 minutes, so conveniently placed for the Chelsea Flower Show in May, we are also well placed for the tennis at Wimbledon .
Living here is my 23 year old daughter who is a nanny and my older daughter who teaches yoga, and does private classes here and locally.
We have recently started hosting monthly vegetarian supper clubs.
We have a cat.
We love travelling, healthy food, music,( I dj and am part of a female reggae collective)
We have wifi, 2 toilets, one bathroom, with a shower and bath, and small garden.
The kitchen can be used to make light meals.
I work from home so guests who are out at work, on a course /doing an internship work Monday to Friday work best for me.

Ausstattung

WLAN
Küche
Kamin
Föhn
Nicht verfügbar: Rauchmelder
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Der Gastgeber hat keine Rauch- oder Kohlenmonoxidmelder in der Immobilie gemeldet.

Schlafgelegenheiten

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Verfügbarkeit

131 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Amy
Amy
Juni 2018
Central location, close to transport to the city. Friendly host family. If you have cat allergies I would not recommend, there is a cat.
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
Sorry to hear that you are allergic to cat's , it does in our profile that we have one, but will make a point of letting people know when they make initial enquiries.
Juni 2018
Nutzerprofil von Rick
Rick
Mai 2018
She is a lovely host and her home has a very peaceful vibe. I stayed at her place a little over a week and it was a very pleasant experience. Its small but very neat and cosy. I would highly recommend her place. :)
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
Thank you Rick, you fitted in well to our female household!
Mai 2018
Nutzerprofil von Becky
Becky
April 2018
I stayed with Shirley for one night and she was wonderful. Shirley is super helpful and a great host. I was greeted with a cup of Ginger and Lemon tea! She was happy to potter around her house while I worked in my room. A great host!
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
Thank you Becky, lovely to meet you!
April 2018
Nutzerprofil von Jane
Jane
Januar 2015
My stay was lovely and with Shirley's kind welcome I found London's nearby markets much closer to the nearby tube! I really wished I could have extended my stay past three days. I rarely got the chance to see Shirley, but she made me feel right at home when I stepped inside. The…
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
Antwort von Shirley:
Thank you Jane, It was a pleasure having you stay with us, Shirley
Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Elizabeth
August 2014
Shirley was very kind and helpful. Her home is in a residential area, very quiet and peaceful- the best place to get some rest after a long day. However if it is your first time in London, I have to advise that it is a bit tricky to get there by public transport. The closest tube…
Nutzerprofil von Bobbi
Bobbi
April 2014
My daughter's stay with Shirley was very nice - Shirley was very welcoming and helpful. As this was my daughter's first solo trip to London, this was the perfect place for her to stay while on Easter Holiday. Shirley's home is in a great location for underground transport and…
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
Elaine
April 2014
Great experience, convenient to Brixton and transport to central London. Shirley was extremely helpful in my short stay, offering tips for travel. The home and room were lovely and peaceful. I'd love to come back!

Gastgeber: Shirley

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Shirley
221 Bewertungen
1 Referenz
Verifiziert
I have lived in this part of London for 24 years, it is constantly changing and there are always new things to discover. I have 2 daughters, both at home at the moment. One of my daughters teaches hatha yoga so it would be possible to have yoga classes , while she is here. …
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Beachte bitte Folgendes

Check-in: Nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Check-in
Nach 14:00
Check-out
11:00

Hausregeln

  • Nicht geeignet für Kinder und Kleinkinder
  • Rauchen verboten
  • Keine Haustiere
  • Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen