Zu Inhalten springen

A Healing Sanctuary

Helen ist ein Superhost.
Helen

A Healing Sanctuary

Privatzimmer in Wohnung
2 Gäste1 Schlafzimmer1 Bett1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Blitzsauber
12 der letzten Gäste haben angegeben, dass diese Unterkunft blitzsauber war.
Helen ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, sehr gut bewertete Gastgeber, die alles geben, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu ermöglichen.
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
100 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang mit 5 Sternen bewertet.

Der Wohnraum

My townhouse has a backdrop of 50 hectares of protected forest with loads of walking tracks. The entrance to the forest is just 100 metres from my door. There is also a flowing creek in the complex which is like having a rainforest at your doorstep. You have a private bedroom with a queen size bed, a remote control ceiling fan/light and your own bathroom, but will share the kitchen with me.
You have a large smart tv in your bedroom - although the antenna connection is sporadic, the Netflix app works well and you are able to use my account to watch movies and tv shows. My WIFI is strong.
I have two cats who are very friendly but are indoors only so I do ask that care is taken when entering and leaving the property.
There are two pools in the complex which are set in a beautiful backdrop of greenery.
My townhouse has a couple of outdoor spaces for you to sit back and relax in. There is always the sound of birdsong here which is lovely.
Public transport to the city is easy. A 20 minute walk will take you to Morningside railway station which has a direct line to South Brisbane where the iconic Southbank Parklands are situated. A five minute Uber drive will take you to a ferry terminal where you can catch a citycat ferry to New Farm, Southbank or the city. A 1km walk will take you to the nearest bus stop with a direct trip to the city.
There is a visitor carpark at the entry of the complex but I also have a visitor car space on the road just opposite my townhouse (parallel parking). If you’re uncertain park in the visitors carpark at the entry and I’ll explain where to park when I talk with you.
Just a five minute drive away are supermarkets, cinemas and restaurants. A ten minute walk will take you to a great Thai restaurant and cafe.
I provide tea, coffee and milk. I’m also very friendly and will be happy to share information about the local area with you.

Ausstattung

Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Küche
Pool
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Der Gastgeber hat keinen Kohlenmonoxidmelder in der Immobilie gemeldet.

Schlafgelegenheiten

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Verfügbarkeit

Bewertungen

19 Bewertungen
Sauberkeit
4,9
Genauigkeit der Angaben
5,0
Kommunikation
5,0
Großartige Gastfreundschaft
15
Schicker Stil
15
Superschnelle Anworten
14
Nutzerprofil von Dylan
Dylan
Januar 2019
Helen is an amazing host who goes above and beyond. She drove me to pickup my girlfriend, she responded to all my messages promptly, and she is in general a great person to talk to. She will make you feel very welcome and at home, and her room is very clean and tidy. Fantastic…
Nutzerprofil von Helen
Antwort von Helen:
Thanks so much Dylan. You're always welcome.
Januar 2019
Nutzerprofil von Deb
Deb
November 2019
Helens place is awesome. Lovely and clean. Beautiful scenery and wildlife around. Easy to get around. Helen is a lovely host who gives you your space to be you. Highly recommend xx
Nutzerprofil von Joel
Joel
Oktober 2019
Would definitely stay again!
Nutzerprofil von Heather
Heather
Oktober 2019
Helen is an absolutely wonderful host, and her two kitty-cats are a joy:) You have the whole second floor of a three-floor town home to yourself which offers a ton of privacy. The bed is (honestly) one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. And Helen herself is just so…
Nutzerprofil von Helen
Antwort von Helen:
It was lovely to have you stay, Heather. You're welcome back anytime!
Oktober 2019
Nutzerprofil von Michael
Michael
September 2019
Helens home met all my expectations. I would be glad to stay again in the future. As a FIFO worker I needed a place to relax and chill out. Helen was a great host who will give you plenty of personal space, but at the same time is happy to converse with you anytime. One…
Nutzerprofil von Helen
Antwort von Helen:
You’re always welcome back Michael. Thanks for choosing my place!
September 2019
Nutzerprofil von Heather
Heather
September 2019
Spoilt. This was my first Airbnb experience and I couldn't be happier. Helen made me feel like family. She gave me tips and advice. The town house is beautifully decorated and clean. The two gorgeous cats are adorable. Hope to visit again soon.
Nutzerprofil von Helen
Antwort von Helen:
Thanks Heather. It was lovely to have you stay. You'd always be welcome back!
September 2019
Nutzerprofil von Tricia
Tricia
August 2019
Helen's place is the ideal air bnb experience, super comfortable, stylish bedroom, huge TV & Nextflix, & own bathroom (private as on your own level) with a beautiful location backing on to a forest in a gorgeous quiet, secure complex. As a host Helen is considerate and friendly,…
Nutzerprofil von Helen
Antwort von Helen:
Thanks Trish. It was lovely to meet you and have you (Email hidden by Airbnb) e again!
August 2019

Gastgeber: Helen

Brisbane, AustralienMitglied seit März 2013
Nutzerprofil von Helen
27 Bewertungen
Verifiziert
Helen ist ein SuperhostSuperhosts sind erfahrene, erstklassig bewertete Gastgeber, die sich sehr engagieren, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu bieten.
I live in Seven Hills , Brisbane. I have two daughters and six beautiful grandchildren. I work as a Senior Education Consultant and love my job. In my spare time, I love to read and am also a bit hooked on playing games like scrabble with my friends on my ipad. There is…
Interaktion mit Gästen
As I work full time you may not get to see much of me, however I’m always available via phone or text.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Beachte bitte Folgendes

Check-in: Nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Check-in
Nach 14:00
Check-out
11:00

Hausregeln

  • Nicht geeignet für Kinder und Kleinkinder
  • Rauchen verboten
  • Keine Haustiere
  • Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Stornierungen

Aktivitäten in der Nähe dieser Unterkunft