Retro Retreat, Cosy, Central, Free Parking

4,92Superhost

Gesamte Unterkunft: apartment – Gastgeber:in ist Michelle

4 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 2 Betten, 1 Badezimmer
Gesamte Unterkunft
Wohnung nur für dich allein.
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Eigenständiger Check-in
Checke per Schlüsselbox selbst ein.
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
90 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Spacious 1 bedroom unit, separate lounge that can be used as a bedroom with sofa that converts into queen size bed.
Bedroom can be set up with king size bed or 2 extra long single beds.
Typical 1960’s style architecture, "Retro Retreat" is in a quite residential street, with surrounding substantial homes. Only 10-15 minute walk from most of Ballarat’s Health & Education Facilitates. 30 minutes walk to CBD area & train station

Die Unterkunft
BEDROOM ( 2.7m x 4.8 m)
Can be configured to have a King sized bed or 2 x Extra Long Single beds.
Easy storage under bed for large suitcases
2 Bedside tables with 3 drawers each
Desk, chair, desk light & electric panel heater on wall.
Wardrobe (160cm, L x 60 cmW) with & full length mirror on inside of door.
PLEASE NOTE Light switch behind door (on window side)
There is a TV on wall in bedroom, however please note only connected to Wifi.
You can use your Netflix logon to access Netflix or watch You Tube.
But no free to air channels available.
Free to air available on lounge room TV.

KITCHEN:
Fridge, microwave, oven, toaster etc
Table ware etc
Front loader washing machine is in kitchen, clothes drying rack supplied & rear courtyard had clothes line.

LOUNGE ROOM: 3.6 m x 4.8 m
IKEA Friheten “L” shaped Sofa that easily converts into comfortable queen bed.
Sofa also has storage area for bedding for quick conversions from sofa to bed if necessary.
TV with Apple TV - & Netflix
Table 92cmx92cm, seats 4, can also be extended to seat 6
Buffet, fitted with TV & storage drawers for your belongings
Gas HEATER very effective but DO NOT TOUCH when ON as gets very hot and could potentially burn. Carbon Monoxide tested & compliant. Electric Panel heater also in room.

MEALS & ENTRY
Cupboard with vacuum, & hanging space for coats.
Breakfast/ meals bench (160cm L x 48W) with stools x 2 with adjustable height, so may be used at dining table as well.
Robin Hood ironing board with clothes iron built into wall in entry/meals area.

BATHROOM
Shower over bath with niche storage.
Original cool pink pedestal hand basin.
Toilet with soft close lid
Vanity cupboard with mirror
Heated towel ladder

LAUNDRY:
Clothes line available in rear court yard. Front loader washing machine in kitchen

FRONT COURTYARD
Enjoy the morning or afternoon sun, dine or relax with comfy table & chairs

Wo du schlafen wirst

Schlafzimmer
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Wohnzimmer
1 Schlafcouch

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
TV
Waschmaschine
Hinterhof/Garten
Gepäck kann abgestellt werden
Föhn
Kühlschrank
Mikrowelle

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

4,92 von 5 Sternen aus 118 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Hier wirst du sein

Newington, Victoria, Australien

Love the convenience of central location;
5-15 minute walk to supermarket, bakery, cafes, pub, other shops, Lake Wendouree, Ballarat Health Service & Australian Catholic University.
Also enjoy riding bikes (Ballarat very flat for riding). Popular activity for locals is to walk or jog around the lake - 6km. From my house, round trip about 7.5km.

Gastgeber:in: Michelle

  1. Mitglied seit Juli 2014
  • 306 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
  • Superhost
Hi, I'm a Registered Nurse & have 20yo daughter, 15yo son & playful cat. Enjoy playing tennis, riding my bike, walking, my work, gardening, cooking lots of different cuisines , reading biographies, music- many genres particularly jazz & baroque classical and reminiscing my youth with 70's and 80's music. Period movies & TV serials to escape & unwind. We love meeting new people from different countries and enjoy hearing about their lives. l only wish l could remember more words in other languages from our bilingual guests. I would like to travel more myself so enjoy hearing about your travel experiences. December 2018 we went to China, highlights were the Terracotta Warriors, Great Wall & night cruise in Chongqing. In November 2015 we went to Europe for 1 month and attended the Airbnb Open in Paris. It was my first time in Rome & l loved all the history, art & architecture there. The trip consisted of 4 countries, 4 languages, 4 weeks & 4 Airbnb's for the 3 of us. I've also been to UK, France (1998), USA , Singapore, Thailand, Mexico (~1996), Port Douglas in far north Queensland & Albury in New South Wales, in 2014. Have enjoyed many summer holidays in Point Lonsdale & Port Fairy & frequently visit Horsham my hometown. Most of the time we have a busy life with school, work and other activities. We have dinner most nights between 6pm-7pm and enjoy dining with our guests and us all sitting down together finding out about the events of the day. As a shift worker in the Post Anaesthetic Recovery, l work about 25 hours per week, the days l work change from week to week and l work on the week ends sometimes. The Family Principles that underpin my decisions and values l wish to be my legacy and teach my children, l remember from the acronym CHILD: Compassion Honesty Integrity Love & Life long learning Diligence
Hi, I'm a Registered Nurse & have 20yo daughter, 15yo son & playful cat. Enjoy playing tennis, riding my bike, walking, my work, gardening, cooking lots of different cuisines , rea…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

Feel free to call/text if you need anything.

Michelle ist ein Superhost

Superhosts sind erfahrene, herausragend bewertete Gastgeber:innen, die ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte bieten.
  • Antwortrate: 100%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln

Check-in: Nach 15:00 Uhr
Check-out: 10:00 Uhr
Eigenständiger Check-in mit Schlüsselbox
Nicht geeignet für Kinder und Kleinkinder
Rauchen verboten
Keine Haustiere
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Diese:r Gastgeber:in hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Kohlenmonoxidmelder
Rauchmelder

Stornierungsbedingungen

Entdecke weitere Optionen in und um Newington

Weitere Unterkünfte in Newington: