Your Bedroom.Your Bedroom.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

The Bock House caters only to guest staying 30 days or longer. This insures everyone considers it their home and not just a place to party for a few days. My friend Julie and I each have a room in the house with the other four rooms rented to guest. We have always had great guest and everyone has really enjoyed the social atmosphere and instant friends to do things with this type of living situation creates. Our only house rule is to be respectful of your housemates.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Futon
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr

Beschreibung

The Bock House caters only to guest staying 30 days or longer. This insures everyone considers it their home and not just a place to party for a few days. My friend Julie and I each have a room in the house with the other four rooms rented to guest. We have always had great guest and everyone has really enjoyed the social atmosphere and instant friends to do things with this type of living situation creates. Our only house rule is to be respectful of your housemates.

Welcome to the Bock House.

***We now have Comcast Xfinity internet service for extremely fast wireless internet speeds. 200 mbps download and 10 mbps upload.

Because we only cater to guest that stay 30 days or longer our house feels more like a home shared by a few friends rather than a BnB filled with weekend tourist. Most of our guest usually are here for an internship, their sabbatical or to look for a more permanent living situation in the city.

My friend Julie and I live in the house. Julie has lived in SF for about 20 years, works in real estate and knows the city well. One of us is usually around to help figure out a place to go or how to best get there. There are two very friendly dogs that can always lead you to the park or Sam's corner store for their treat.

The house is in the Alamo Square historic district and located just a block away from the famous Alamo Square and Painted Ladies Houses. (You can use Alamo Square Park as a starting point for map programs to determine travels times and options.) This is almost exactly in the geographic center of the city with lots to do locally and two bus lines close by that can get you almost anywhere you need to go.

It is a fun and active house with a variety of people usually ready to explore the city or chill with a cookout in the back yard. Our home is in a traditional 3-flat Victorian style house. There are 6 bedrooms.

The house was built in 1907 and is located within the Alamo Square Historic District. The #5 bus stop is just outside the front door (go to the beach or downtown) and the #22 is just 2 blocks down the street (will go to the Mission or Upper Pac Height/Marina District). The famous SF bike wiggle is just a few blocks from the house. This helps get you around town with the least amount of hills when riding a bike.

We will be glad to help advise on how to best get around and suggest good local hangouts. Divisadero St. is just 2 blocks away with plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars and live concerts. The famous Haight St. area and Golden Gate Park are just a short walk or bike ride away. If you like Jazz music the Filmore area is right around the corner with lots of options including Yoshi's and the Boom Boom Room. If you are looking for a larger venue for live music try the The Filmore (6 blocks away) where many famous bands often play.

Everyone will have their own room with a locking door. The kitchen/living room and connected back porch are our common social area. A game of darts on the back porch or a BBQ in our backyard are common. The two dogs old and very mellow except when it is time to go to the park.

The kitchen is available for you to use any time including cookware, plates, spice rack, etc. You are welcome to keep things in the food pantry and refrigerator. Just make it your home.

There are two toilets and one shower in 3 separate rooms. So two toilets are still available when someone is in the shower. There is usually not an issue in the morning trying to take a shower since most of our guest are not here for a typical 9-5 work schedule.

Our neighborhood has mostly Victorian style residential dwellings in a safe area with the only businesses being there to support locals. We are far enough away from downtown, the Mission and the financial district to feel very safe while it's still quick and easy to reach them by bus when needed.

This room is on the front of the house and gets lots of sun through 3 large windows. It has a full-size bed, a small desk, dresser, and a flat screen tv with DirectTV including the NFL package. We also have a very fast wi-fi connection and an inkjet printer for the room if needed.

Make sure you look at the weather for the time you are coming. Our weather is not typical compared to the rest of the country. You will want a warm jacket most of July but sometimes just a t-shirt in December.

NO smoking cigarettes in the house but OK on the covered back porch or in the back yard.

A house cleaner comes once a week to clean the house's common areas. There is a washer and dryer in the basement, no-charge to use. We will have clean towels and bedding for you when you check in. If they need to be cleaned during your stay we will leave that up to you. If you need extra towels or bedding just let us know. There is a Walgreen's a few blocks away that will have any personal items you may need. A Lucky's and a Safeway grocery store are both with in walking distance or short bus trip.

We have fishing gear, fresh or saltwater, available for you to use. Those that fly RC planes can borrow a plane. We have electric planes for the park or sailplanes for slope flying on the coast. Camping gear is also available for your use.


Thank you,

The Bock House.

We treat our guest as housemates and they have access to all the common areas and can store bikes in the basement if desired. Friends are welcome to visit, we just ask that they respect everyone else in the house. Having a fun house and a feeling of community is our key goal.


Julie is typically around most of the time to help you figure out any needs. We enjoy meeting and getting to know our guest. We try to have dinners often at the house as well as go out on the town to do fun things. We love our city and have fun exploring it with others.


Hausregeln

Respect the other housemates and come and go as you please. Please keep common areas clean and do not leave dirty dishes in the sink. The house cleaner will vacuum and dust your room once a week if requested. Please wash and change your own linens and towels as needed. There is a washer ($2 load) and dryer (free) available in the basement. Extra sheets and towels are available if needed.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

34 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kavita
Januar 2017
I booked this stay before moving from New York with very little knowledge of the area or San Francisco. I was pleasantly surprised by the location when I arrived as the bus stop is right outside and otherwise easily accessible by Uber / Lyft to anywhere in the city within 10 minutes. The neighborhood is safe, quiet and a 5-10 min walk to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, parks, the gym - anything you need. The apartment itself is lovely, the kitchen is fully stocked, all my roommates were respectful, and it really felt like home. My room was a nice size with ample closet space / drawers and had beautiful, large bay windows to absorb that great Cali sun. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my first months in SF.

Nutzerprofil von Philipp
Oktober 2016
Staying at the place was great! What made it so great were the hosts: Drew and Julie, who were both very helpful. We've spent several evenings in the kitchen with food and drinks and would just hangout and chat. Great for newcomers, who like a social environment and are new to the city and don't know many people yet.

Nutzerprofil von Nana
März 2016
Drew and Julie are very helpful and friendly and work hard to make sure you'll be comfortable while staying in this lovely and authentic apartment. And because they only do long-term rentals, staying there feels like home and not like a crash pad :-)

Nutzerprofil von Arjun
August 2015
I had one of the best summers of my life in Bock House. I am very grateful for the experience and the life long friends I made during my stay. Thank you, Drew!

Nutzerprofil von John
Mai 2015
I really enjoyed the Bock House. Drew and Julie were great hosts. The room is really nice and sunny. Great storage and setup for a temporary stay. I spent a month there and I would have stayed longer if needed. The area is awesome too. Alamo square is great and it's right by divisadero street which has a number of great restaurants. Thanks again!

Nutzerprofil von Jayme
März 2015
The Bock House was a perfect place to crash for a few weeks while I looked for a permanent apartment upon moving to San Francisco. Everyone in the house is super nice and respectful and Drew and Julie made sure that I had everything I needed between them. Do recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Jonathan
Januar 2015
Drew and Julie are both so great! They are very kind, friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is safe and near some cool stuff. The bus stop is just a few steps from the front door. Julie often would offer me food she'd cooked and invite me out with the roommates. There is a great sense of community that is built here. The 6 rooms to one shower was surprisingly not a problem, since everyone had different schedules. The only thing I would note is that there were a lot of dogs that roamed the hallway, so if you don't like dogs, this might not be the place for you. Otherwise, it's a great, safe space with easy access for your short term stay in SF.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 66 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit August 2011
Nutzerprofil von MatthiasMatthias ist ein Superhost.

I am a local musician, pilot and father.

My friend Drew handles all the reservations and communication through Air BnB for my old Victorian style house located in the Alamo Square historic district.

Drew and Julie, another friend, live in the house. They will be the ones who greet you when you arrive and be there if you need anything. Drew has a small software business he runs from home and also works part-time as a flight instructor. Julie is a local real estate agent. They are fun people that I am sure will make your visit to SF a great one. Just read our reviews to get an idea of how much our guest enjoyed their stay with Drew and Julie as their host.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.