A room for two in a friendly family home near Voss

4,81Superhost

Privatzimmer in Bed & Breakfast · Gastgeber: Bridget

2 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Bett, 1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Eigenständiger Check-in
Checke per Codeschloss selbst ein.
Bridget ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, sehr gut bewertete Gastgeber, die alles geben, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu ermöglichen.
A comfortable room in a family home in historic village Evanger, between Voss and Bergen. Stay with a musical family in a charming, rustic house, just a few minutes' walk from Evanger train station & bus stops.

This room has a double bed, and is suitable for one person or a couple. Baby crib available on request.

Breakfast included. Free parking. Work space & free wifi.

Die Unterkunft
Rongahuset, as our house is called, is a 1923 family home with a rich history. We offer comfortable beds, home-cooked food, and a family atmosphere. Wi-fi throughout the house. Breakfast, bedding and towels included. If you need anything else, please ask!

The guest rooms have comfortable beds and basic necessities, like a small desk. Guests are welcome to make themselves at home in the family living rooms, music room and kitchen.

The family includes children aged 9-18, and usually one or more workawayer volunteers who help out and take part in family life. My aim is to live a well-balanced life, and to create a pleasant home and a beautiful and productive garden. The household is mainly vegetarian plus fish, though we sometimes serve meat. We have a piano, guitars, and other instruments, and a lot of books.

Wo du schlafen wirst

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

Zugang zum See
Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Waschmaschine – im Gebäude
Trockner
Gepäck kann abgestellt werden
Babybett
Kinderbücher und -spielzeug für die Altersklassen 0 bis 2 Jahre alt, 2 bis 5 Jahre alt, 5 bis 10 Jahre alt und Über 10 Jahre alt
Nicht verfügbar: Kohlenmonoxidmelder

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

4,81 von 5 Sternen aus 36 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Hier wirst du sein

Evanger, Hordaland, Norwegen

We live in Evanger, a small village just one hour by car/train from Bergen and 15-20 minutes from Voss. The centre of the village is small, but very pretty, with a lake, a river, and mountains on every side, a shop and a cafe, workshops and other businesses. In the summer, there are often workawayers and other international guests here.

Evanger has a rich history, and the picturesque village center is protected, due to its historic value. Evanger is the birthplace of US senator Knute Nelson (1843-1923), who was born in poverty and emigrated to the US as a small boy, and lived in Minnesota for much of his life.

Voss is a small town with lot of activity, summer and winter, and a great place for hiking, skiing, extreme sports, and music. Voss hosts an annual jazz festival the weekend before Easter, an extreme sports festival in June, and a folk music festival in late October, in addition to sports events and concerts throughout the year.

This is a good starting point for hiking, white water rafting, skiing, plus fjords, kayaking, boat trips and fishing. You can easily travel by train, bus & car to Flåm, Voss or Bergen, or join the round tour "Norway in a Nutshell".

Gastgeber: Bridget

Mitglied seit März 2014
  • 195 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
  • Superhost
I am happy to welcome you to our family home in Evanger. Two years ago, we moved into a large house with a café on the ground floor, in the historic centre of the village; the café is open Sat-Sun during the school year and Wed-Sun during the holidays. As a large family with children aged 7-17, we have a lot of fun and good moments, but also some less good moments and an occasional touch of chaos. Usually, I have workaway volunteers staying, who help keep everything running smoothly, and add an international dimension to the household. My main aim as a host is to offer a taste of life in Norway, in a family setting: a comfortable bed, clean surroundings, a good breakfast, and pleasant conversation! We are an active and musical family. Most of us play one or more musical instruments, and we have a piano and other instruments at home. In my free time I play in a local symphony orchestra, and some of us play in the village brass band. We also have a lot of books and board games, so please feel free to look through the book shelves! Born in the UK and raised in Norway, I am fully bilingual in English and Norwegian. I also speak and read some French and Arabic. I am lucky to be the mother of seven great (also bilingual) kids aged 7-31, five of whom still live at home; my fourth child, who has Down syndrome, has especially enriched my life, teaching me much about the process and effort involved in learning life skills such as communication, self-care and independence. I work as a second language and special needs teacher at an adult education centre, and specialise in literacy and language acquisition. I am particularly interested in the challenges faced by learners with disabilities; at university, I also studied comparative religion and middle-eastern language and culture. **************************************************************** Lektor med hovedfag i religionsvitenskap - spesialpedagog og lærer i norsk som andrespråk - flerspråklig lingvist; snakker norsk, engelsk og noe fransk og arabisk - amatørmusiker - mor til sju barn i alderen 7-31 år hvorav fem fortsatt bor hjemme - inkludert et barn med Down syndrom, med alt det medfører av berikelse, læring og utfordringer!
I am happy to welcome you to our family home in Evanger. Two years ago, we moved into a large house with a café on the ground floor, in the historic centre of the village; the café…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

In general, we enjoy interacting with guests. We respect the privacy of guests, but are present much of the time apart from school/working hours. There are usually workawayers (volunteer helpers) staying, so the house is seldom empty.

During the summer holidays, June - August, we have a lot of free time and our schedule is more flexible - or less predictable, depending on your point of view! During the school year, we have music lessons and Taekwondo some days, while the rest of the week is quieter. You are always welcome to stay, but it will vary how much time we have to interact with you!
In general, we enjoy interacting with guests. We respect the privacy of guests, but are present much of the time apart from school/working hours. There are usually workawayers (vo…

Bridget ist ein Superhost

Superhosts sind erfahrene, herausragend bewertete Gastgeber, die ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte bieten.
  • Sprachen: العربية, English, Français, Norsk
  • Antwortrate: 100%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln

Check-in: Nach 16:00 Uhr
Check-out: 10:00 Uhr
Eigenständiger Check-in mit Codeschloss
Rauchen verboten
Keine Haustiere
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Ein See, Fluss oder sonstiges Gewässer in der Nähe
Kohlenmonoxidmelder nicht erforderlich Mehr anzeigen
Rauchmelder

Stornierungsbedingungen

Entdecke weitere Optionen in und um Evanger

Weitere Unterkünfte in Evanger: